Visa Support

For nationals of 45 countries visa-free regime has been established for up to 30 calendar days from the date of crossing the state border for the period from January 1, 2017


Visa is required for foreign nationals and stateless persons to enter the territory of Kazakhstan, unless otherwise has been stipulated by international treaties of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan visa is glued in the passport or other valid identity document which is acknowledged in Kazakhstan and gives the right to enter and stay in Kazakhstan, and leave it or cross the territory of Kazakhstan in transit.  Please submit your visa application to diplomatic or consular institutions of the RK in your country well in advance to obtain your visa. In your application, please indicate your participation in the Ministerial Conference and 8th International Forum during the EXPO-2017. KAZENERGY Association can provide visa support by sending invitations to obtain visa (if necessary).

For more detailed information please visit the website of MFA of Kazakhstan.


1. Investor – С1 and С2;

2. Business – D1, D2, D3, D4, D5, D6, D7 and D8;

3. Tourism – F1;

4. Employment/work– M1, M2, M3, M4 and M5;

5. others.

Countries with visa-free regime with Kazakshtan:

  1. Australia
  2. Austria
  3. Belgium
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Canada
  6. Chile
  7. Croatia
  8. Cyprus
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Denmark
  11. Estonia
  12. Finland
  13. France
  14. Germany
  15. Greece
  16. Hungary
  17. Iceland
  18. Ireland
  19. Israel
  20. Italy
  21. Japan
  22. Latvia
  23. Lithuania
  24. Luxembourg
  25. Malaysia
  26. Malta
  27. Mexico
  28. Monaco
  29. Netherlands
  30. New Zealand
  31. Norway
  32. Poland
  33. Portugal
  34. Republic of Korea
  35. Romania
  36. Singapore
  37. Slovakia
  38. Slovenia
  39. Spain
  40. Sweden
  41. Switzerland
  42. Turkey
  43. United Arab Emirates
  44. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  45. United States of America