Visa Support

For nationals of 45 countries visa-free regime has been established for up to 30 calendar days from the date of crossing the state border for the period from January 1, 2017


Visa is required for foreign nationals and stateless persons to enter the territory of Kazakhstan, unless otherwise has been stipulated by international treaties of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan visa is glued in the passport or other valid identity document which is acknowledged in Kazakhstan and gives the right to enter and stay in Kazakhstan, and leave it or cross the territory of Kazakhstan in transit. Citizens from 48 countries, whose citizens are not required to get visa support and provide invitation letters for obtaining single entry A1, A2, B1, B2, D1 and G1 visas, as well as single and double entry F1 visas. Please submit your visa application to diplomatic or consular institutions of the RK in your country well in advance to obtain your visa. In your application, please indicate your participation in the Ministerial Conference and 8th International Forum during the EXPO-2017. KAZENERGY Association can provide visa support by sending invitations to obtain visa (if necessary).


1. Investor – С1 and С2;

2. Business – D1, D2, D3, D4, D5, D6, D7 and D8;

3. Tourism – F1;

4. Employment/work– M1, M2, M3, M4 and M5;

5. others.

  1. The Commonwealth of Australia
  2. The Republic of Austria
  3. The United States of America
  4. The Kingdom of Belgium
  5. The United Arab Emirates
  6. The Republic of Bulgaria
  7. The Federal Republic of Brazil
  8. The Federal Republic of Germany
  9. The Hellenic Republic
  10. The Kingdom of Denmark
  11. New Zealand
  12. Japan
  13. The State of Israel
  14. The Jordan Hashemite Kingdom
  15. The Republic of Ireland
  16. The Republic of Iceland
  17. The Kingdom of Spain
  18. The Italian Republic
  19. Canada
  20. The State of Qatar
  21. The Republic of Cyprus
  22. The Republic of Korea
  23. The Republic of Latvia
  24. The Lithuanian Republic
  25. The Duchy of Lichtenstein
  26. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  27. Hungary
  28. The Malaysian Federation
  29. The Republic of Malta
  30. The Duchy of Monaco
  31. The Kingdom of Netherlands
  32. The Kingdom of Norway
  33. The Oman Sultanate
  34. The Republic of Poland
  35. The Portuguese Republic
  36. Romania
  37. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  38. The Republic of Singapore
  39. The Slovak Republic
  40. The Republic of Slovenia
  41. The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  42. The Republic of Finland
  43. The French Republic
  44. The Republic of Croatia
  45. The Czech Republic
  46. The Swiss Confederation
  47. The Kingdom of Sweden
  48. The Republic of Estonia